Chrome’s Built-in Translate Now Support Nine New Language Pairs

Source: - Wednesday, April 26, 2017 Users of Chrome’s built-in Translate functionality who are in need of more Indian and Indonesian support are in for a treat this week. Announced by Google, nine new language pairs are getting support, including English to/from Bengali, Punjabi, and Kannada. Detailed by Google, “Neural machine translation will be used for most pages to and from English for Indonesian and eight Indian languages: Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Punjabi, Tamil and Telugu. This means higher quality translations on pages containing everything from song lyrics to news articles to cricket discussions.” The below image showcases Google’s use of neural machine translation. On the left, a webpage in Indonesian, which is unreadable for anyone who doesn’t speak the language. In the middle, that same page translated into English without neural machine translation, followed on the right by the same page translated into English with neural machine translation. As you can clearly read, the translations with neural machine translation usage are much more fluid and natural sounding. These changes for Translate inside of Chrome are available now. Via: Google Related Stories Latest Version of Chrome Improves Page Reload Efficiency Dramatically Snake Rewind Hits Google Play, From the Original Creator of Nokia’s Snake So Much Jelly: Look at This Neat Trick for Chrome Users on iOS Google’s Cardboard Camera App Brings Depth to Your Photos Chrome’s Built- All Related

Top News

Flag Counter